Nothing to see here! Army blocks military access to NSA leaks.

obama_big_brother_poster2009

Okay as soon I read about this, I knew I had to give my two cents.

If you are a regular reader of this blog then chances are you probably know what I’m about to say which is that this is a load of donkey crap. Well, maybe not in those exact words, but still…

Obviously this is an attempt to quell any other potential whistle blowers, although I’m not convinced that this will necessarily stop them. In fact, it may just make them more curious and–in the best case scenario– more angry.

Not only is this act of censorship by the army immoral it is also idiotic. The fact that we have to hide from our soldiers what our government is doing to American citizens is absolutely repugnant. There is a word for that and it’s called ‘fascism’.

Obviously the military is sending a clear message it’s soldiers: “Hey guys! Yeah, I know you volunteered to help defend American democracy anymore but–eh–we can’t trust you with any information. Sorry!”

Apparently, according to this article, this is not something that is unusual. We will see if this creates an even bigger scandal…

One thought on “Nothing to see here! Army blocks military access to NSA leaks.

Leave a comment