Suicide Ideology

I thought I could make a difference when I tossed that canister of gasoline on myself and lit a match. I was wrong. All I did was burn to death while millions of people watched. I thought being a martyr would change things, but all it did was give corporate media another headline about a deranged soul in search of infamy. I thought that my time had drawn to a close and that this was the only way I could still be of use to this world. I was wrong in every respect and I’ve come to accept that.

Only hell is way too hot and heaven is way too clean. The only middle ground is nothingness. I guess that’s why God invented doubt.

3 thoughts on “Suicide Ideology

Leave a Reply

