Thinking on her dreams (Poem)

My faults,
reflected within her,
mirror my discomfort.

As I gaze at deep lakes,
pools of bliss and goodness,
nothing but lies.

What more can I offer?
What more is there to me?
I ask myself.

On those windy evenings,
When she is right here,
but so distant.

I dreamed this tale would end,
But I can see it’s only just begun,
Am I setting myself up?

Am I honest,
Am I willing,
To accept my doubts?

So I ask myself,
On a windy evening,
When she is right here,

And I’m thinking on her dreams.

DSC_0026

Leave a Reply

