Forgiveness

Listening to Heroin,
While sipping on Kool Aid,
In the darkest rooms,
While my mother waits for my father,
and my father waits for his son.

His son,
His seed,
It drains my conscience,
But I gave up thinking,
When I decided on the knee jerk reaction.

I want it back,
That warm feeling,
I want to hold it in my arms,
And kiss it on the cheek,
Tell it that everything will be OK.

But I decided on the knee jerk,
It was a mistake I know,
and I pay for it every second,
that I live for myself,
and forget who is the mother.

And the son,
And the father,
And the panicked noises,
And the seeds,
And the trees.

How strange it all is,
How terrible that I must forgive.

Leave a Reply

