Diary of a Wannabe Journalist Pt 2

If reading about a wannabe journalist’s personal feelings and frustrations does not interest you, please skip this blog post. However, if you are perhaps feeling similarly to me or are otherwise sympathetic, read on.

I’ve been a writer for a very long time. I’ve been a journalist for not so long. Journalism is a new venture for me. Despite the line ‘Activist Journalism at it’s Finest’ on my blog, I have showcased very little of what I consider “real” journalism on here. The reason for that isn’t because I don’t have topics to write about–I do–but it’s because it’s hard for me to put all the time and effort into writing a blog post about a news event when, as it would happen, nobody is going to really read it.

I really don’t care about the money. . .well maybe that is an overstatement but what is true is that I care enough about the real issues to not let money persuade me to do something that would earn me more of that. I guess that is why I feel as if I’m well equipped to handle this kind of job.

Still, as someone who is a college drop out, it is frustrating to me that I won’t be given a chance because of my lack of a college degree. Mind you I am working hard to go back to school, but the process is slow and boring and meanwhile I am just barely getting by.

Anyways, I’m going to keep this segment of ‘Diary of a Wannabe Journalist’ short today. Hopefully those who are actually reading me will keep it up. And if you have any advice or tips of any kind please email them to kevin.limiti@hotmail.com.

Thanks again, and may the force be with you.

One thought on “Diary of a Wannabe Journalist Pt 2

Leave a Reply

