If you could see me now

If you could see me now,
My glistening failures,
My prominent despair.

If you could see me now,
through this tiny hole,
through this lens of gold.

If you could see me now,
With my vibrant tears,
with my bleak hopes.

If you could see me now,
Would you say “well done”?
Would you say “good job”?

If you could see me now,
If you could grasp me now,
If you could hug me now.

If you could,
If you could,
But you won’t,
‘Cause you can’t.

If you could even hear me now,
If you could only see my stupidity,
If you could only visualize my ignorance.

If you could see me now,
Would you still love me?

Leave a Reply

