A Personal Appeal

Dear Readers,

I cannot be sure of how many of you are actually readers of mine or are otherwise indisposed of spam bots, but if you are alive and kicking, I need your help.

The protests in Ferguson, Missouri over the killing of Michael Brown are as heart wrenching as they are frightening. There is an attempt to shut out media from the area. There are reports of reporters being tear gassed, arrested, and forced to stop filming. The militarization of our domestic police force is something that is important to take away from what is happening. Far from the simplified idea that this is just some looters who are getting what is coming to them, the unrest happening is Ferguson is a direct result of years of oppression.

In order to understand and to properly report on the situation, I need your help.

I’ve organized a fund to take care of my travel and incidental expenses in order to travel to Ferguson, Missorui. This is not something that I take lightly. I feel like my talents can best be used to help others when they are in dire need. If the people of Ferguson, Missouri need anything, its a voice.

I’m not asking for a handout but an investment in my clean and honest commentary and reporting. Please consider becoming a backer:

http://www.beaconreader.com/projects/the-ferguson-protests

Thank you,

Kevin Limiti

Leave a Reply

